Beitragvon Spare Time Pilots » Do 19. Mai 2011, 06:25

English only please ;)
daryl1586
Forenmuffel

Re: English

Beitragvon daryl1586 » Mi 6. Jul 2011, 09:04

Hello All!

Firstly, am I really the first English speaker to say hello!? :shock:

My name is Daryl and I have been playing DCS: A-10C since beta 2. I have spent quite a few hours since then reading the aircraft manual and learning how to operate each of the aircraft's systems. I have been playing in an Arma 2 tournament for the last two years and a small group (4-6 people) of my friends there also have DCS: A-10C, so we fly missions together once every week or two weeks. We have also created some of our own missions for fun.

I have been looking for a group to join for 2-3 months and would like to regularly participate in flying missions together with likeminded people. Some of my friends from Arma 2 may also wish to join too.

Unfortunately for me my German language skills are quite poor. I spent 3 years at high school learning German (this was about 8-10 years ago!) so I can understand and speak only basic and broken German; tut mir leid! :heul: If this is a problem, just show me the exit door lol.

Hope to see you all around soon.

Tschüss!
Daryl
Schnarre
König der Lüfte

Beitragvon Schnarre » Mi 6. Jul 2011, 09:23

Hi there Daryl

well, just hop in any time on our TS - ask if it is ok to join the server, and I am sure nobody will deny ur participation except we are flying a internal mission.
Basically we are not a Squadron with "regular trainings" - we are more like "sparetimepilots" who just have fun in flying and learning together.
So if u are looking to join a "real" squadron with SOPs, ranks, trainings etc - I recomment visit the 74th VFS TheFlyingTigers.
If u just want fly, as said, hop in any time .... we have a TSviewer on our main forumpage(lower end), so just check it and come fly with us.

To the language problem: